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The below diagram shows the line of thinking if interference
due to ‘direct access’ is the reason
a player asks for a let.

The striker requests a
let for lack of direct access

to the ball:

Was deliberate contact

made that could have
been avoided?

NO

Did the obstructed player

YES

Conduct must
be applied

RULE: 15

make every effort to
get to and play the ball?

NO

- NoweT )

Did the obstructed player
have direct access but
instead took an indirect

RULE: 8.8.1

YES

—( NO LET )

path to the ball?

Was the obstructed player
wrong-footed, but showed
the ability to recover and
make a good return, before
encountering interference?

RULE: 8.8.2

YES

—C YES LET )

ALSO CONSIDER

Could the obstructed

RULE: 8.8.3

player have made a
winning return?

( YES LET )

RULE: 8.8.3

YES

—( STROKE )

RULE: 8.8.3
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